The Himalayas

The Himalayas. A mountain range in Asia, to put it shortly. The Himalayas include Mount Everest, which is the tallest mountain in the world. Mount Everest rises about 29,000 feet above sea level. No plant life can grow near the mountain’s peak. This happens because of powerful winds, extremely cold temperatures, and lack of oxygen. Many stupid but adventurous people attempt (and sometimes suceed) in climbing Everest every year. But sometimes they end up becoming sick or even dead. Most people are unable to breathe 20,000 feet above sea level because there is not enough oxygen in the atmosphere. Especially if you usually live at sea level. People can suffer and most likely will suffer brain damage when they are unable to breathe. I mean, I could never climb Mount Everest. I want to say I can, but I know even if I try I can’t… the peak of Mount Everest is a place for only the heartiest of people. Nat Geo’s  Marsh Mokhtari traveled through India’s Himalayas on a a very skinny road where two cars could barely pass, and if one did want to pass the other would have to back up. The road was only about 10 feet wide and on one side if you swerved you’d crash into a wall and if you swerved the other way, you would die while while falling 5,000 feet to your death. 


I would never be able to face that kind of pressure. Driving on an icy road – and if you don’t drive perfectly you have death either way. Imagine reaching the top though… it would be an amazingly beautiful view but at the same time I’d be dying because I wouldn’t be able to breathe! Hah! I’d never have the guts to even attempt climbing the tallest mountain in the world on the largest mountain range in the world. If only we could all aspire to be like Marsh Mokhtari, Adventurer.

About masterxela

I am a 14 year old boy that is forced to do a blog. I don't like work. I'm supposed to be having fun. This is my childhood! Ohh... Parents stink. :P
This entry was posted in Exploration, World and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Himalayas

  1. sulochanosho says:

    Good reading there, good adventures there.

Leave a Reply

