Giant Crystal Cave

There’s this huge cave in Mexico with gigantic crystals inside. It’s called Giant Crystal Cave. Appropriate, huh? This cave’s been around from generations back – so far even your great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, grandfather wasn’t even around! This cave’s crystals amaze me. The crystals took so long to grow and they grew so big…  O.O it’s eyepopping!  The crystals needed temperatures very hot to grow this big. The cave’s temperature is 136 degrees Fahrenheit! The scientists and spelunkers (that’s cavers, for you people that don’t know) had to wear special masks and suits so they wouldn’t die when they went in for more than 5 minutues! I can’t imagine that kind of heat! Florida at 100 degrees is more than enough for me!

I’m not exactly sure why these crystals grew so much bigger than most cave crystals, but I’m sure it had something to do with the heat down in that cave. Maybe the oven-like temperatures made the crystals mutate into these gigantic freaks of nature. Whatever the reason, it’s an amazing anomaly. I sure would like to see them for myself. Can you imagine standing in the middle of these towering crystals? Wow.

About masterxela

I am a 14 year old boy that is forced to do a blog. I don't like work. I'm supposed to be having fun. This is my childhood! Ohh... Parents stink. :P
This entry was posted in Ecology, Science, World and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

