Amazing Machines

3 amazing machines… all built to complete complex and specific tasks. These machines are extremely helpful and some people don’t even know what they are even though they help us so much. I didn’t know any of them even existed!

The first machine and my personal favorite was the Seahawk, also called an Osprey or a V-22. It’s a military aircraft that is a helicopter that transforms into an airplane in mid-air! How amazing! The people that fly the Seahawk need one year of training before they actually get to fly it! One of the great things about this aircraft is that after it turns from a helicopter into a plane it can fly up to 350 miles per hour! I finally found something that can go faster than me! What a miracle. This machine is amazing. Take a look for yourself.

The second machine had me fascinated as I watched it in action. It’s called the Atlas and it’s a 6-legged ship. That’s right, you read that right, a ship with legs. This ship can hoist itself OUT OF the water while its legs rest on the seabed. This amazing ship went on a mission to plant a wind farm in the middle of the North Sea. Of course, this was the only ship that could do it. It has a 300 foot crane that helped plant the wind generators in the oceanbed. The Atlas finished on time and returned to dock just before the tides got big enough to sweep the crew and the ship away. Hey, check it out! 😉
|

The third and last machine is the Colossus. This mining machine in Germany had me mezmerized as I watched the buckets spin around scooping up buckets full of brown coal. This machine is affectionately know as The Beast of Brown Coal Mining. The machine’s weakness had me amazed though. It was rocks! This big giant machine was stopped by a puny rock! One little rock could stop this colossal machine for a couple of weeks! This machine can mine so much brown coal in one day it powers a large portion of Germany! What are they going to do when they run out of brown coal?! Oh well… for now while they have the brown coal and this machine they seem to be set. Hey, why not look at this machine too? 😀

Tell me what you think of these machines! I hope you liked them as much as I did! But that’s almost impossible… tell me what you think in the comments!

About masterxela

I am a 14 year old boy that is forced to do a blog. I don't like work. I'm supposed to be having fun. This is my childhood! Ohh... Parents stink. :P
This entry was posted in Technology, Uncategorized, World and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

