Caught in the Act!

Carnivorous animals attack and kill other animals down the food chain every day, but very rarely does it get caught on tape. Today I watched a lion eat out the insides of a gazelle. A leopard climb a tree and catch a bird. And even an elepahnt attack and kill another elephant by sticking his tusk in his side – although that wasn’t for food. It was all pretty disturbing – but fascinating at the same time.

One video that really had me horrified was a spider, because I hate, with a burning passion, hate spiders. They’re so spindly, small, they’re everywhere. Even when you can’t see them, they can see you. AND they bite. This one spider really scared me. It was a spider that camouflauged perfectly into water and could eat giant tadpoles! It could balance on water perfectly on all eight of its legs. When a tadpole came near it leaped and landed on it and ate it alive and whole! That scared me. It was a tiny little thing with venom too!
Another animal that scared me was the anaconda. I hate snakes even MORE than spiders! On one of the videos an anaconda wrapped itself around a baby zebra, killed it and ate it whole! That’s why snakes scare me! It could probably eat me whole I’m so scrawny!
This show was really interesting because I got to see what really happens in nature even if I don’t like it. I admire animals, the way they live, their survival techniques and what they would do for food. It’s life! If you’re at the bottum of the food chain, tough luck! The top, nice job! This show was interesting because I got to see the extreme and gory things that animals have to do to survive! It was gruesome – but that’s probably why I loved it! 😉

About masterxela

I am a 14 year old boy that is forced to do a blog. I don't like work. I'm supposed to be having fun. This is my childhood! Ohh... Parents stink. :P
This entry was posted in Wildlife, World and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

