Headshrinkers!

So today I watched The Search for the Amazon Headshrinkers! Which was quite interesting! It was a show about a man trying to find out if a tribe that lived in Ecuador that shrunk heads was still around today. The shrinking heads part really interested me and the steps they did it in 🙂 The process of headshrinking is called tsantsa by the tribe that does it, the Shuar.

I liked this T.V program because it let me see the Amazon better along with the tribes inside of it. I also like the Shuar tribe’s caution while they were doing the headshrinking. They would carefully sew the eyes shut with their fine native string. The lips were then closed and shut with little wooden pegs, and tied shut with strings. They close the eyes so the soul cannot see them and curse them, and close their mouths so they cannot speak a curse upon the tribe and the headshrinker.
This show was really interesting, and I think the main character that’s looking for the headshrinkers, Piers Gibbons, has a lot of guts to go into the dangerous Amazon near dangerous tribes that headshrink and could easily kill him and shrink his head because he knows about them. One day, I wish I would have the same characteristics as Piers Gibbons: fearless, brave, and famous! 🙂

About masterxela

I am a 14 year old boy that is forced to do a blog. I don't like work. I'm supposed to be having fun. This is my childhood! Ohh... Parents stink. :P
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wildlife, World and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

