Christian The Lion

Everyone has heard about Christian the Lion but I wanted to learn more about him so I begged my mom to let me watch a one hour program about him and write about him! Of course, she said yes 🙂

Christian the lion (if you haven’t heard about him) is a lion that grew up in London with his owners John and Ace. They treated him very nicely and Christian loved them back. He would jump in their arms, run around with them, and play soccer with them. That is until he started getting too big for London. He needed to go to the wild because John and Ace, who were very good owners, didn’t want to put him in a zoo or the circus.

It was then that they asked the Kenyan government if Christian could move into a reserve in their country. It took a while but they responded yes! After flying there, they said goodbye to Christian and left him in a lion preserve. A year later, John and Ace decided to go back to look for him to see how he was doing. When they saw him again, this is what happened. Millions of people on YouTube have viewed this video!

This video is so moving it almost makes me tear up everytime I watch it! This shows that ferocious animals can have hearts too, you just need to bond with them! Ace and John did the right thing letting Christian go into the wild. If I was them I would have been so sad returning to London without Christian, but knowing I did the right thing.

About masterxela

I am a 14 year old boy that is forced to do a blog. I don't like work. I'm supposed to be having fun. This is my childhood! Ohh... Parents stink. :P
This entry was posted in Animal conservation, Uncategorized, Wildlife, World and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

